Planning Group

Coordinator

Shirley W. StruchenShirley W. Struchen

Executive Director of the Religion Communicators Council

sstruchen@rcn.com

Program Committee Chair

Jeanean MerkelJeanean Merkel

Director of Communications, Lutheran Services in America

jmerkel@lutheranservices.org

Workshops

Paul Edison-SwiftPaul Edison-Swift

Director for Interactive Media and Networks, ELCA Communication Services

paul.edison-swift@elca.org

Basilio MonteiroFr. Basilio G. Monteiro

Assistant Professor, Division of Mass Communication, Journalism, TV and Film, St. John’s College of Professional Studies

monteirb@stjohns.edu

Faith Expressions

Jim GardinerRev. James (Jim) Gardiner, SA

Vice President, Catholic Telecasters Group

jgardiner@atonementfriars.org

Communication Committee Chair

Lesley CrossonLesley Crosson

Media Relations Officer, Church World Service

LCrosson@churchworldservice.org

Finance/Budget

Dan GanglerDaniel R. Gangler

Director of Communications, Indiana Conference of The United Methodist Church

dan.gangler@inumc.org

Secretary

Erik AlsgaardErik Alsgaard

Director of Communications, Florida Conference of The United Methodist Church

ealsgaard@flumc.org

Global Partnerships

Derek SimonsFr. Derek Simons

Director, Angels Studio

simons@racebridges.net

Chicago Coordinators

Janaan HashimJanaan Hashim

jegzie@yahoo.com

Jeff DrakeJeff Drake

Associate to the Bishop, Metropolitan Chicago Synod, ELCA

jdrake@mcselca.org

David SkidmoreDavid Skidmore

Director of Communication for Episcopal Diocese of Chicago

dskidmore@episcopalchicago.org

Exhibit Coordinator

Becky UllomBecky Ullom

Director of Youth/Young Adult Ministries, Church of the Brethren

bullom@brethren.org

Registrar

Melissa DixonMelissa Dixon

Communications and Web Intern at National Council of Churches

registrar@rccongress2010.org

Web Site Design and Development

Cam HowardCam Howard

Web Site Designer and Developer, Nashua, NH

chowardnh@gmail.com

Meet the Rest of Our Planning Group

Planning Committee Meeting for RCCongress 2000Planning Committee for RCCongress 2000Planning Committee Meeting for RCCongress 2000

Robert Black

Robert Black

Chicago Sunday Evening Club

Deb Christian

Deb Christian

UMR Communications

George Conklin

George Conklin

World Wide Faith News

Barry Creech

Barry Creech

Presbyterian Church (USA)

Melodie Davis

Melodie Davis

MennoMedia

Jeff Drake

Jeff Drake

Metropolitan Chicago Synod, ELCA

Sheila George

Sheila George

Illumicom

Larry Hygh, Jr.

Larry Hygh, Jr.

California-Pacific UM Conference

Royya James

Royya James

United Methodist Communications

Mark Kelly

Mark Kelly

Lifeway Southern Baptist Communications

Ava Odom Martin

Ava Odom Martin

Communication Services, ELCA

Suzanne Morgan

Suzanne Morgan

Chicago Center for Religious Architecture

Susie Pearce

Susie Pearce

Village Life

Philip Poole

Philip Poole

Samford University

Ellen Price

Ellen Price

Bahá’ís of the United States

David Skidmore

David Skidmore

Episcopal Diocese of Chicago

Ken Sloane

Ken Sloane

United Methodist Communications

Jennifer Rash

Jennifer Rash

The Alabama Baptist

Claudia Sans Werner

Claudia Sans Werner

Religion News Service

Wendy Whiteside

Wendy Whiteside

Consultant

Wanda Bryant Wills

Wanda Bryant Wills

Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)